September 16th, 2008


Rozen Maiden: Träumend Review

Rozen Maiden: Träumend is actually the second season of Rozen Maiden.

In a nutshell, a powerful mage named Rozen from the 18th century (revealed in the manga as Count of St Germain) constructed seven dolls and imbued them with a living soul known as the Rosa Mystica. Their mission is to battle each other in what is known as the Alice Game, the winner obtaining the loser's Rosa Mystica until the last one standing becomes Alice, a real girl of unmatched beauty and purity. To help them, it is expected they will acquire human partners that they can use as a power source for the unique weapons and tactics each one possesses, but it appears this is optional as some of the dolls appear to not have human partners.

The first six of seven dolls in their order of creation are:
  1. Suigintou
  2. Kanaria (aka Canaria)
  3. Suiseiseki
  4. Souseiseki
  5. Shinku
  6. Hinaichigo

Collapse )